Home > Contact us

Contact us

Given below are contact details for the clergy and various office holders for the Ashbourne group of churches and individual parishes.  If there is no BT code given then it is 01335 for Ashbourne.

 

Rector The Rev’d Duncan Ballard, The Vicarage, 61 Bellevue Road, Ashboume DE6 lAT. Tel. 01335 343825. duncan.ballard@me.com.

Parish Office St Oswald’s Church Hall, School Lane, DE6 IAN

Parish Secretary Claire Critchlow Tel 343052 ashbournechurch@gmail.com

Associate Priest The Rev’d Carollyn McDonald Tel. 01335 664132 carollyn4ashbourne@sky.com

Retired Clergy Rev’d Maggie Rode Tel. 664159 revmaggier@gmail.com

Rev’d Nigel Rode Tel 664159 revnigelr@gmail.com

Readers Kevin Stone Tel 346244 kevinwilliamstone@googlemail.com

Mike Warner Tel 346504 mikedw43@btinternetcom

Magazine Editor Susan Damesin Tel 346730 susan.damesin@gmail.com

Agricultural Chaplain: Alan Griggs Tel 07710 088972  a.griggs@ruralactionderbyshire.org.uk

Ashbourne Churches Together (ACT) Chair: Mike Warner 01335 346504 mike@warnerclan.fsnet.co.uk

ACE Youth Worker Trust admin@aceyouth.org.uk

 

St Oswald’s Church, Ashbourne

Churchwardens Paul Elliott, Tel 01335 343059 paulelliott58@outlook.com

Linda Barbour, Telephone 01335 371906 lbar@gmx.com

PCC Secretary Janet Wright Tel 346506 je96wright@btinternetcom

Minutes Sec Susan Damesin Tel 346730 susan.damesin@gmail.com

Treasurer Michael Hyde, Tel 342851 michael90hyde@btinternet.com

Director of Music Michael Halls, Tel 01335 372064 mvaehalls@gmail.com

Safeguarding Lindsay Walker Tel 01335 343194/07971802671 lindsay.walker@hotmail.co.uk

Edward Bear (0-5 yeats) Chris Haycock Tel 347771 haycock378@btinternet.com, Rutha Titterton Tel 342904 rutha@titterton.org.uk

Electoral Roll Martin Forrest Tel 01335 324694 kathedra@btinternet.com

Hall Bookings John Titterton Tel 01335 342904 john@titterton.org.uk

Mothers’ Union Nancy Bell Telephone Tel 347915 nancyatthebeach@gmx.co.uk

Walking Group Paul and Gill Elliott Tel 343059, paulgillelliott@outlook.com

Bell ringing Peter Dickinson Tel 01335 418341, Jackie Burns Tel: 370782

Book Shop Linda & Ron Torr, Telephone 343405 ronaldtorr@btinternet.com

Flowers Sec. Margaret Dawson Tel 342339 dawsonml7@googlemail.com

Cleaning Peter & Midge Dobbs, 300613 peter@dobbsp35.plus.com

USPG, TWAM & MAF  Joe & Gillie Lister, 01629 734553 joeandgillie@gmail.com

Magazine delivery Canon Edmund Urquhart Tel 01335 346454 edmund991@btintemet.com

Pew News Tony Wilmore t.wilmore469@btinternet.com

 

Holy Trinity Church, Clifton

Churchwarden Tina Harbinson Tel 343749 charbinson157@gmail.com

Treasurer Alyson Devine Tel 01335 664296 devinenet@hotmail.com

PCC Secretary Jackie Nicholson arnandjn@hotmail.com

Magazine Co-ord. Tina Harbinson Tel 343749 charbinson157(@gmail.com

Hall Bookings Manon Fowler Tel 07528 182452

Caretaker Stuart Smith Tel 07182 350228

 

St John’s Church, Ashbourne

Churchwardens Julie Hughes (Jules) Tel 342292 jules.gjcl@btintemet.com  Sarah Denny Tel 07791 629604 sarahedenny@aol.com

Treasurer Ray Wason

Secretary to the Trustees and Booking Secretary: Monica Cope Tel 01335 342728

Sunday School Beverley Oakley Tel 01335 342001

 

St Mary’s Church, Mappleton

Churchwardens Barbara Sims Tel 350821  Andrew Walker—Okeover 350274 andrew@okeoverestates.com

Secretary to the PCC, Electoral Roll Officer and Magazine co-ordinator

Joan Duckmanton 350395 j.m.duckmanton41@gmail.com

Treasurer Enid Kent Tel 345942

 

St Mary and St Barlok, Norbury and Roston

Churchwardens Vacancy

Treasurer Mark Wordley Tel 01889 590701

PCC Secretary Anne Clowes Tel 324225

Magazine Co-ord. Jess Batterby Tel 07855542026 jessicabatterby69@gmail.com

 

St Peter’s Church, Snelston

Churchwardens Charles Stanton Tel 346120 snelstones@btinternet.com, Richard Ward Tel 07837287695 sbcr8l@yahoo.com

PCC Secretary Vacancy

Magazine Co-ordinator:  James Hollingsworth Tel 300162 james.hollingsworth@talk21.com

Electoral Roll Officer and Treasurer: Tammy Shirley, Tel 345817.