Contact us

Given below are contact details for the clergy and various office holders for the Ashbourne group of churches and individual parishes.  If there is no BT code given then it is 01335 for Ashbourne.

 

Rector The Rev’d Duncan Ballard, The Vicarage, 3 Spire Close, Ashbourne DE6 1DB. Duncan is also Area Dean of Carsington (2 days a week) and Interim Warden of Readers (2 days a week) You can email him at: duncan.ballard@me.com.

Parish Office St Oswald’s Church Hall, School Lane, DE6 IAN

Parish Secretary Claire Critchlow 01335 343052 ashbournechurch@gmail.com

Associate Priest The Rev’d Carollyn McDonald 01335 664132 revcarollyn@gmail.com

Curate The Rev'd Amanda Marshall 0755 7567751 revamandamarshall@gmail.com 

Retired (but very active!) Clergy

  • Rev’d Maggie Rode Tel. 664159 revmaggier@gmail.com
  • Rev’d Nigel Rode Tel 664159 revnigelr@gmail.com

Readers

  • Mike Warner Tel 01335 346504 mikedw43@btinternetcom
  • Lynda Herbert lynda.herbert7@icloud.com

Agricultural Chaplain: Alan Griggs Tel 07710 088972  a.griggs@ruralactionderbyshire.org.uk

Ashbourne Churches Together (ACT) Chair: Rev’d Maggie Rode Tel. 664159 revmaggier@gmail.com

ACE Youth Worker Trust admin@aceyouth.org.uk

 

St Oswald’s Church, Ashbourne

 Churchwarden

 Nick Taylor

 01335 324656

 07769 238455

 nic2109@gmail.com

 Churchwarden

 Paul Elliott

 01335 343059

 paulelliott58@outlook.com

 Safeguarding

 Celia Dickinson

 01335 418341

 07754 883935

 celiapeterd@gmail.com

 Electoral Roll

 Linda Barbour

 01335 371906

 linbarb6@gmail.com

 PCC Secretary

 Janet Wright

 01335 346506

  je96wright@btinternet.com

 Minutes Sec

 Susan Damesin

 01335 346730

 susan.damesin@gmail.com

 Treasurer

 Michael Hyde

 01335 342851

 michael90hyde@btinternet.com

 Director of Music

 Michael Halls

 01335 372064

 mvaehalls@gmail.com

 Edward Bear           (0-5Years)

 Chris Haycock

 01335 347771

 haycock378@btinternet.com

 Church Centre   Bookings

 Claire Critchlow

 01335 343052

 ashbournechurch@gmail.com

 Mothers’ Union

 Nancy Bell

 01335 347915

 nancyatthebeach@gmx.co.uk

 Walking Group

 Paul & Gill Elliott

 01335 343059

 paulgillelliott@outlook.com

 Bell ringing

 Peter Dickinson

 01335 418341

 

 Bell ringing

 Jackie Burns

 01335 370782

 

 Book Shop

 Linda & Ron Torr

 01335 343405

 ronaldtorr@btinternet.com

 Flowers Sec

 Margaret Dawson

 01335 342339

 dawsonml7@googlemail.com

 Cleaning

 Peter & Midge Dobbs

 01335 300613

 peter@dobbsp35.plus.com

 USPG, TWAM &   MAF 

 Joe & Gillie Lister

 01629 734553

 joeandgillie@gmail.com

 Magazine delivery

 Canon Edmund   Urquhart

01335 346454

 edmund991@btinternet.com

 Pew News

 Tony Wilmore

 

 t.wilmore469@btinternet.com

Holy Trinity Church, Clifton

 Churchwarden

 Tina Harbinson

 01335 343749

 charbinson157@gmail.com

 PCC Secretary

 Jackie Nicholson

 

 arnandjn@hotmail.com

 Magazine               Co-ordinator

 Tina Harbinson

 01335 343749

 charbinson157@gmail.com

 

 Hall Bookings

 Manon Fowler

 07528 182452

 

 Caretaker

 Stuart Smith

 07182 350228

 

St John’s Church, Ashbourne

 Churchwarden

 Julie Hughes (Jules)

 

 Jules.gjcl@btinternet.com

 Treasurer

 Glenn Hughes

 

 

 Church Bookings

 Monica Cope

 

 

 Chair of the Trustees

 Nick Bishop

 

 

St Mary’s Church, Mappleton

 Churchwarden

 Barbara Sims

 01335 350821

 

 Churchwarden 

 Andrew Walker-Okeover

 01335 350274

 andrew@okeoverestates.com

 PCC Secretary

 Vacancy

 

 

 Electoral Roll

 Vacancy

 

 

 Treasurer

 Vacancy

 

 

St Mary and St Barlok, Norbury and Roston

 Churchwarden

 Vacancy

 

 

 Treasurer

 Mark Wordley

 07745332807

 

 PCC Secretary

 Ann Clowes

 01335 343903

 

 Flyer Organiser

 Duncan Sadler

 

 running.miles@gmail.com

St Peter’s Church, Snelston

 Churchwarden

 Richard Ward

 07837 287695

 sbcr81@yahoo.com

 Churchwarden

 Thiry Thompson

 01335 324608

 thiry@btinternet.com

 Treasurer

 Tammy Shirley

 01335 345817

 andrew.tammy.shirley@hotmail.co.uk

 Electoral Roll 

 Tammy Shirley

 01335 345817 

 andrew.tammy.shirley@hotmail.co.uk

 PCC Secretary

 Richard Ward

 07837 287695

 sbcr81@yahoo.com

 Magazine

 Co-ordinator

 James Hollingsworth

 01335 324666 

 james.hollingsworth@talk21.com